Business Marketing RadioGet In Touch
Our Guest

Full Name
Email Address
Phone Number
Your Message

About Our Guest Shannon Baker

Shannon Baker is a member of Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, Western Writers of America, International Thriller Writers, and Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers, and was the winner of the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers’ Writer of the Year for 2014 and 2017.

Shannon is the author of the Nora Abbott mystery series from Midnight Ink.  A fast-paced mix of Hopi Indian mysticism, environmental issues, and murder.  The first in the series, Tainted Mountain, is set in Flagstaff, AZ, where she lived for several years and worked for The Grand Canyon Trust, a hotbed of environmentalists who, usually, don’t resort to murder.  It is a 2013 finalist in the New Mexico/Arizona Book Awards.

Her Kate Fox Mystery Series debut novel, Stripped Bare, was a modern western described as Longmire meets The Good Wife.  Shannon spent 20 years in the Nebraska Sandhills, where cattle outnumber people by more than 50:1.  The second novel in the series, Dark Signal, will be released on October 17, continues the story and adventure living in the American west.

I invite you to listen to my interview with novelist Shannon Baker.  Our conversation will be about her life’s journey as a mystery writer and the beauty of the American West.

Get in touch with Shannon Baker by completing the form.

Listen To The Show (Tuesday October 10 at 10 AM CT) 

Dark Signal by Shannon Baker is the second installment in the Kate Fox mystery series, called "A must read" by New York Times bestselling author Alex Kava, starring a female Longmire in the atmospheric Nebraska Sandhills.

Reeling from her recent divorce, Kate Fox has just been sworn in as Grand County, Nebraska Sheriff when tragedy strikes.  A railroad accident has left engineer Chad Mills dead, his conductor Bobby Jenkins in shock.  Kate soon realizes that the accident was likely murder
You can purchase Shannon's book here.


Powered by